TOWN OF

MANCHESTER FIRE DEPARTMENT

FIRE MARSHAL FEE SCHEDULE

Requests for permits and registrations required by Connecticut Flammable & Combustible Liquid Code, the Connecticut Liquefied Petroleum Gas & Liquified Natural Gas Code, the Code for Storage, Transportation and Use of Explosives and Blasting Agents.

Blasting Permits	\$ 60.00 (regulated by State of CT)
Propane Refueling Stations	\$ 20.00
Propane Gas Tank Use at Events	\$ 20.00 (Per Tank)
Propane Tank Installations	
(Residential & Commercial)	\$ 20.00
Vehicle Inspections for Flammable	\$ 20.00 (Per Vehicle)
Liquids or Gas (ie: Fuel Oil Trucks)	

2. Underground Storage Tank Removal or Abandonment of Flammable or Combustible Liquids:

Tank Size	<u>Fee</u>
275 to 499 Gallons	\$ 20.00
500 to 999 Gallons	\$ 50.00
1000 to 1999 Gallons	\$ 80.00
2000 to 2999 Gallons	\$ 100.00
3000 to 3999 Gallons	\$ 130.00
4.000 Gallons & Above	(\$130.00 + \$40.00 for each additional 1.000 Gallons)

Example:	6,000 Gallon Tank	\$ \$	130.00 (1 st 3,000 Gallons) 120.00 (for next 3,000 Gallons - \$40x3	
	TOTAL FEE:	\$	250.00	

3. Plan review, permit issuance and inspection for the sale or use of Sparklers (Applicant will need to submit inventory list and site plans for initial review):

Fee: \$125.00

4. Plan Review Fee Schedule (Certificate of Occupancy Inspection included in Fee). Formula is as follows:

Construction Value	<u>Fee</u>	
\$0.00 up to and including \$4,000.00	\$	20.00
In excess of \$4,000.00	\$	20.00 PLUS \$7.00 per \$1,000.00 or portion thereof in excess of \$4,000.00 (rounded up)

ADOPTED BY BOARD OF DIRECTORS ON 5/26/03

EXAMPLES:

1. Construction Value: \$ 7,300.00 (round up to \$8,000)

Fee Calculation: 8 Thousands

<u>4 Thousands</u> (1st \$4,000)

4 Thousands
7 Dollars
28 Dollars

+ 20 Dollars (Fee for 1st \$4,000)

TOTAL FEE: \$ 48.00

2. **Construction Value:** \$ 534,000.00

Fee Calculation: 534 Thousands

- 4 Thousands (1st \$4,000)

 $\begin{array}{c} 530 \text{ Thousands} \\ \underline{x \quad 7 \text{ Dollars}} \\ 3{,}710 \text{ Dollars} \end{array}$

<u>+ 20 Dollars</u> (Fee for 1st \$4,000)

TOTAL FEE: \$ 3,730.00

3. Construction Value: \$ 1,750,000.00

Fee Calculation: 1,750 Thousands

- 4 Thousands (1st \$4,000)

1,746 Thousands
x 7 Dollars
12,222 Dollars

+ 20 Dollars (Fee for 1st \$4,000)

TOTAL FEE: \$ 12,242.00